Here are the winners of the 2017 World Fantasy Awards

The World Fantasy Society held its annual convention in San Antonio, Texas this past weekend, Earlier this evening, the organization announced the winners of this year’s World Fantasy Awards, which recognize excellence in fantasy writing from the past year. This year’s winners include Claire North, Kij Johnson, G.V. Anderson, and others.

The award is one of the major fixtures of the science fiction and fantasy publishing world, and is often compared to the Nebula and Hugo Awards. The award was embroiled in some controversy in recent years. Since its inception, the award was a trophy modeled after horror author H.P. Lovecraft. Several authors, such as Nnedi Okorafor and Daniel José Older, successfully argued for the trophy to be…

Continue reading…

Source link

Related posts

Leave a Comment